What Is The Rinnegan How Sasuke & Nagato Get the Rinnegan!
in ,

What Is The Rinnegan? How Sasuke & Nagato Get the Rinnegan!

The Rinnegan is one of the strongest eyes amongst the “Three Great Dōjutsu“. The Rinnegan is a special doujutsu and one of the popular ones among Naruto fans.

Now let’s dig deep into what is Rennegan its powers and all those highly interesting stuff about Rinnegan eye.

So, to Understand how the Rinnegan is acquired we have to go way back to the time of Kaguya and the sage of six paths when Kaguya first eats the fruit of the Shinju (Chakra Fruit), she was granted chakra and she was given literally all the chakra.

With this chakra came a multitude of abilities, one of these abilities was called the Rinne Sharingan and it came in the form of a third eye that manifested on her forehead.

Then her son Hagoromo Otsutsuki who has been known as the sage of six paths inherited the Rinnegan from his mother but not the Rene Sharingan. Hagoromo later gained access to the Rene Sharingan when he became the Jinchūriki of the ten tails but he didn’t inherit it directly from his mother.

Hagoromo and Hagura Kaguya sons

The best explanation for why this may have happened is probably just that chakra was split and continued to be passed down to her family this is supported by the fact that the Rinnegan and the Byakugan were split up between Hagoromo and Hamura and furthermore by the fact that one of Hagoromo son Indra inherited the Sharingan and not the Rinnegan.

There are multiple methods of gaining the Rinnegan but they’re all really difficult:

The first method is to eat the fruit of the Shinju tree however impossible since the Shinju tree merged with Kaguya and became the ten tales before being split into nine separate tailed beasts who were eventually sealed into nine different people the second method is to receive the yin half of sage of six paths chakra.

Another known way to acquire the Rinnegan is to recreate the chakra of the sage of six paths and it’s possible to do this by merging the chakra of his two sons Indra and Ashura since the respective chakras of Indra and Ashura have reincarnated into various people throughout the history of the Naruto universe it’s also possible to awaken the Rinnegan by merging the chakras of two of Indra and Ashura reincarnates.

As Madara did, combining his chakra with Hashirama chakra. It takes decades to acquire Rennegan. One important thing to know that it requires you to have the Sharingan as a requirement.

Sasuke also acquired Rinnegan eye in a similar fashion. He was the reincarnation of Indra and when Hagoromo shared some of his powers with him, he awakened the Rinnegan.

What does the Rinnegan do?

Rinnegan wielder can see chakra flow but cannot see through obstructions similar to the Sharingan, like mist or smoke. It allows the user to easily master all 5 nature transformations and any wielder can easily master any Jutsu.

The Rinnegan has a wide range of abilities and no one’s Rinnegan is shown to be 100% equal to the other, similar to how people awaken different Mangekyo Sharingan abilities.

Pain or Nagato Rennegan ability:

nagato uzumaki rinnegan ability explained

Technically it was not Nagato Uzumaki’s Rennegan but since he has mastered the powers so well we need to discuss his ability separately. Like all the Rennegan power’s he can see chakra flow and easily master all 5 nature transformations in addition to that he can also use all 6 Paths. Those being: Deva path, Asura Path, Human Path, Animal Path, Preta Path, and the Naraku path.

Read | All Six Paths of Pain Power and Appearance – Explained

Madara’s Rennegan ability:

madara uchiha rennigan ability explained

Madara’s Rinnegan can create Limbo clones in an invisible dimension called Limbo. These are the most overpowered clones in the entire manga due to the fact that they are undetectable unless you have a Rinnegan or are in Six Paths Sage Mode.

Hagoromo’s Rinnegan ability:

Hagoromo’s Rinnegan

Hagoromo’s Rinnegan is the most versatile Rinnegan, he can use all 6 of the paths and can even release people from the reanimation Jutsu. Apart from having large reserves of chakra little is known about all of his true abilities

Sasuke’s Rinnegan ability:

Sasuke Uchiha Rinnegan Users ability explained

Sasuke has a Rinnegan that is only shown using 2 of the 7 paths and those are the Deva Path which he used to create Chibaku Tensei and trap all of the tailed beasts:

then he used the Preta path to absorb their chakra into his Susanoo (which seems to be another unique Rinnegan ability of his as he is mimicking the Demonic Statue)

Now, the Rinnegan Sasuke wields have the ability of Space-Time Ninjutsu. Sasuke can open portals to other dimensions and instantaneously switch places with an object which is called “Amenotejikara”.

How did Sasuke get the Rinnegan?

Sasuke was stabbed by Madara, he was sent to the sage of six paths telepathically. During this time, Sasuke was given half of the sage of six paths power, the yin half. By combining the yin half of his chakra with the eternal Mangekyo Sharingan gave him the Rinnegan.

Why does Sasuke have one Rinnegan?

Sasuke having one Rinnegan could be because Hagoromo only gave Sasuke enough chakra to awaken the Rinnegan in one eye. The reason Sasuke only has the Rinnegan in one eye was not mentioned or explained, so we can only speculate.

Some other reasons that are might be, that’s the best Sasuke can do without fusing Asura’s chakra or maybe because of chakra limitation. Rinnegan required an immense amount of chakra and having two Rinnegan will drain Sasuke’s chakra fast.

How did Nagato get the Rinnegan?

Nagato was implanted with the Rinnegan by Madara Uchiha as part of his Infinite Tsukuyomi plan sometime in between his birth and when his parents were killed.

Why did Madara give Nagato the rinnegan?

Nagato was chosen because he was an Uzumaki and due to his large chakra reserves ability he could bear the burden of the Rinnegan. The reason was that he wanted to save his Rinnegan so that he could be revived.

Also Read –

What Does The Karma Seal Do? Boruto Karma Seal Power Explaned

Every Eye Powers in the Naruto Universe

Written by Fickle Staff

FickleMind is a website dedicated to anime and game lovers. Get the quality content related every day on our website.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments